Get Your Laptop Out of My Lap

I was at a local Starbucks today (one of about 15 in a 5 minute radius) and was surprised at how rude these businessmen were. It was crowded, so my friend and I sat in overstuffed chairs in the corner. In the space of about 30 minutes, at least 3 guys pushed their way into our corner to plug in their laptops and wireless cards. One guy had no problem resting his WiFi card on my friends chair, and pushing my chair over to reach the power outlet. At least ask so I don’t think I’m in the middle of an earthquake. Gimme a break, you’re probably out here on a 10-minute break from the office, can’t those TPS reports wait until you get back?

In addition to this, my friend and I were treated to a private peep show, compliments of our Spanish neighbors. Get a room!

Leave a Reply

