Put Some Pants On!

I blame American Apparel 100%

I blame American Apparel 100%

I’ve been anti-legging ever since the sorority girls at my school made it their personal mission to bring back the 80s, but things are just getting ridiculous now. I see women wearing leggings for every occasion – bars, work, shopping, running. There is no way its okay to wear the same thing to the office that you just wore for a jog. I am convinced that every New Yorker has at least 5 pairs of leggings floating around their wardrobe at any given time. Leggings aren’t substitutes for pants! No one wants to see your bum unless you’re Heidi Klum. Seriously – at least buy a longer sweater or something.

5 thoughts on “Put Some Pants On!

  1. “Seriously – at least buy a longer sweater or something.”

    I agree with you on this one. I feel comfortable wearing leggings, because I can easily move around in them. But, I always see to it that I wear a long top.

  2. Blondie says:

    5 pairs? I think it’s more along the lines of TWENTY five! And it’s not just NY!

  3. Rachel says:

    I don’t know what to do about leggings. It seems like half the tops out are made with the intention of being worn with leggings.

  4. Kate says:

    So I’m a little late on this comment – but it’s definitely not just New York. I noticed leggings – even ones with stirrups – in Wal-Mart the other day when I was looking for a cheap Halloween costume. Stirrups? Really??? I remember when I used to wear those (though I really don’t want to admit it) – it was 1991, and I was 6.

  5. McLovin' NYC says:

    Agreed. I even tried. It’s just all wrong.

Leave a Reply

