Giving Up.

Normally when I visit a new place, I try to avoid chains and get some local flavor. But, after living here for 2 months, I have given up on trying all the “cool, artsy” sandwich shops around my office. Five Dollar Footlong, here I come! It is seriously the best option. You can get TWELVE WHOLE INCHES OF SANDWICH for five dollars! Five dollars barely gets me a croissant at the stupid Green Café down the block. I am not ashamed of my decision to abandon the quest for a unique, hole-in-the-wall, Cheers-like lunch spot. Thank you, Jared.

One thought on “Giving Up.

  1. […] it would be a long time before I ate this nicely again. I would say this is a few notches above $5 footlongs or the street meat I’ve become so fond […]

Leave a Reply

