NYE in NYC

I couldnt have been more excited for New Years in the Big Apple, and it definitely didn’t disappoint. My friends and I got tickets to the Saloon, and were treated to open bar and food from 9pm-2am. I can’t remember the last time I went to the bar at 9. Saw Lindsay Lohan – okay not really but, some girl who was so fake-tan she clearly thought she was Lindsanity – and spent the next 5 hours chain chugging Stoli and fist pumping. Yes, you can judge me for fist pumping, but the downward fist pump is one of the best dance moves ever created, and I will stand by that for the next decade too. 

Around 12:30, one of the more ridiculous events in my life happened, and Im going to try to keep this as short as possible: I slapped a dude. Across the face. Hard. He clearly didnt get the memo that I wasnt into a dancefloor makeout sesh (and by memo I mean stiff-arm to the neck), and I had to set him straight. I was worried that my shenanigans would get me kicked out, but the bouncer saw everything play out and just laughed. Fantastic. 

Happy 2010 everyone!

One thought on “NYE in NYC

  1. […] amigos sounds infinitely better than a crowded bar to me. Anyways, two years ago at a NYE open bar I had to slap a dude, so it’s probably in everyone’s best interest that I stay in. […]

Leave a Reply

