John Finley Walk

I found the secret garden tonight.

I always knew there was a walkway up the East River by my apartment, so tonight my roommate and I took a walk up there to test out my new camera. After walking about a mile, we came across the John Finley Walk. Along the Walk is Carl Schurz Park, about 6 blocks long with dog runs, a fountain, flowers, chess tables and more. It was beginning to get dark, so we couldn’t stay long, but I guarantee I’ll be going back there a good bit.

Leave a Reply

