Take Me Out to the Ballgame

Last night I went to my first Mets game! Its their second season at Citi Field, so I was excited to see the new stadium. They were playing the Phillies, so I rounded up three of my Phriends and headed up there after work. Since the game started at 7 we had no time to tailgate and were forced to do work with some tall boys on the train. Got there right at 7, finished our beverages in line, and headed directly to the hotdog stand. I got a delicious cheesy dog and a beer – I’m convinced that’s what heaven tastes like. We climbed way up to our seats on the top level and enjoy a few innings of Mets awesomeness.

As the sun started to set, we kept going back to the concession stand for fries, popcorn, pretzels and peanutes. The fans up top were fun – sharing food, doing the wave, and heckling the Phillies. I think I got more high-fives last night that I did in the past year. The Mets were on their way to a shut out, so the lower levels started to clear out. Around the 7th inning, I convinced everyone to sneak down to some better seats. Mission accomplished:

I’d say we were even closer than it looks, my phone isn’t really doing the seats justice. It was almost the perfect night of baseball: good weather, amazing food (did I mention the cheese dog?), great company. I can’t wait to go back again!

One thought on “Take Me Out to the Ballgame

  1. Jill says:

    I am a Phillies fan, even though I’m from upstate NY. 🙂

Leave a Reply

