Faux Pas

There is nothing worse than leaving the house dressed inappropriately. Not like Janet Jackson wardrobe malfunction. I mean like wearing rainboots when its sunny, which is what I did last week. I woke up one morning and it was raining pretty steadily, and had monsooned the day before. A few hours later when I went to go run some quick errands, I threw on my Hunters and left without thinking about it. When I got outside, I realized it was so hot and sunny that the pavement had already dried. I guess I should have gone and changed, but they it was a quick errand so I decided to skip the 4 flights of stairs. Then I realized everyone else was in dresses and flip-flops, and I looked like the scary man from Home Alone. A random guy even commented on them and said “Don’t really need those today!” Thanks Al.

By the time I got home I was sweaty and embarrassed. Par for the course.

One thought on “Faux Pas

  1. daroomie says:

    hahahaha i can just see you walking in the front door after that walk. super salty. hilarious.

Leave a Reply

