Hide ya cars, Hide ya trucks, theyre towing EVERYTHANG

This weekend was pretty quiet but awesomely fun because I had no plans and just flew by the seat of my pants. (Im writing this before work, so its gonna be short and sweet–cherish it).

Friday night I decided to carpe noche and pass out at 10PM because my body hated me. Consequently, I woke up at 8AM Saturday morning bright-eyed and bushy tailed. Dan and I hit up some park on the East River (not John Jay, but a bit further up), then I made my way to Citi Field for a Mets/Phils game ((SHOUT OUT LAKEN!)) My friends got there before I did with a few cases and we just sat on the grass tailgating. Well, less tailgating and more just drinking on the ground. The game was lots of fun, and surprisingly the Mets beat the Phillies 4-3. That night GC surprised me by coming back into town, so we went to Jess’s birthday party then came home to make tacos and watch Always Sunny.

Okay I feel like this is turning into some sort of bizarre online diary. Theres really no funny stories this time around, except my friends sneaking 3 beers each into the game in their boobs, and one in their crotch. Now I don’t even have the time to make that funny, you’ll just have to deal with it.

Next time I should think before trying to blog before work. Definitely better to do it on the clock.

Leave a Reply

