Its been…

…one week since you looked at me, cocked your head to the side and said “I’m angry”

Okay sorry for the Barenaked Ladies lyrics. But I realized its been a week since my last post, and I was a little angry at myself. But only a little.

I was holding out to write an awesome post about my uber-celebrity encounter, which is still coming so don’t worry! Other than that I’ve been laying low the past week. Amanda and her non-bf bf were here for the weekend but we didn’t do anything explosively awesome. Just, you know, drinking and watching documentaries. Two things did happen though: 1) I spent THIRTY MINUTES trying to hail a cab at 2AM on Houston & Lafayette. Never again. 2) Sunday night we went to a film festival in Coney Island and saw some really weird movies. The only redeeming point was Nathan’s; I would fully support them changing their slogan to “World’s Best Fries.” They have the BEST crinkle fries, I could eat my weight in them.

And I’ll tell you one more time: Read Travels with Charley.

Leave a Reply

