Be still, my beating heart!

I am deeply disappointed in myself for neglecting to sharing my most recent obsession: Lenny’s.

For those of you who don’t know what Lenny’s is, allow me to open your eyes to a gastronomical wonder. Some people might say that it’s just a sandwich shop; to them I say is Saks JUST a department store? Yes, in theory Lenny’s is just a glorified Subway with salads and more drink/chip options. But its much more than that as well! Every lunch hour I dream of their ham & muenster on a hero – I’m eating one right now. Its the perfect combination of delicious ham, tasty cheese, and shredded lettuce, with just a touch of mayo. If this isn’t perfection, I don’t know what is.

My friends and I play this morbid game called “What tattoo would the rest of us have to get if you died?” One of them says Hello Kitty, one says the Proctor & Gamble logo of our choice, I’m pretty sure one of them is the Gay Pride rainbow. Mine used to be a baby cheetah, but I think now I’m changing it to the the Lenny’s logo:

You can leave off “the ultimate sandwich” tagline, I think that’s implied.

2 thoughts on “Be still, my beating heart!

  1. Jill says:

    It looks delicious. I need a good deli around here!

  2. […] to rehash everything for everyone. That being said, life has been frantic. As previously discussed, I LIVE for my lunch break. I went 8 days in a row without one, which was reason enough for me to be salty. Work has calmed […]

Leave a Reply

