More DiGiorno

We all know I take my DiGiorno very seriously. So obviously, when I saw an ULTIMATE TOPPINGS: PEPPERONI in the grocery store freezer the other day, I picked one up. Much to my chagrin, when I opened it to bake it, it was all squiggled down in the container, like it had thawed and been tilted on its side. Like ~~~~. Not only was it ugly to look at and all the peps had shifted to one side, but when I baked it, the waviness made it fall between the grates of the oven rack. The pizza was a disaster. Pure disaster. [Tasted fine, just messy].

So what did I do to preserve the integrity of my pizza? I wrote a complaint. To DiGiorno.

Today I received this email:

You, like my coworker, may call me an old person. [Not true: did it on my iPhone.] But when I’m collecting my free pizza using that coupon, sent via snail mail, the joke will be on you.

I’m going to be really pissed if the coupon is for $1.00 off.

Leave a Reply

