Welcome back!

After an extended hiatus at home in Charlotte, I’m back in the city for New Years. My new office is literally in Times Square, which makes any day a nightmare, but I think New Years is rock bottom. Barricades don’t go up until 2PM on Saturday (or so I overheard), but I still think the space will be overcrowded tomorrow by people scoping out spots and such.

My New Years plans involve dragging Dave to Hoboken and hanging out with a gaggle of my old college friends. A night in with amigos sounds infinitely better than a crowded bar to me. Anyways, two years ago at a NYE open bar I had to slap a dude, so it’s probably in everyone’s best interest that I stay in.

Leave a Reply

