An open letter:

Dear Anyone I’ve Judged for Wearing Slippers in Public,

I’m sorry. This morning I wore slippers to the bagel shop and it was magical. I totally get why you do it. It even validates all the people who wrote online reviews of my slippers – at the time I judged them for wearing moccasins to 7-11. But now I know better. I know how deliciously comfortable it is to have your feet swathed in sheepskin every step of the way. People wearing shoes –they’re the chumps.

Best,

Not A New Yorker

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

