Cookshop

Apparently this is turning into a food blog…

Today I had a late lunch/brunch down in Chelsea at Cookshop. I highly recommend it; I also highly recommend making reservations. Having had eggs earlier in the day I opted for walnut-raisin French toast with mascarpone, Adam’s huevos rancheros were just as awesome. I knew I was going to love the place as soon as we sat down – the salt is served in a small bowl so you can reach in for a pinch. For the first time ever I wished that I liked Bloody Marys – the Meatpacking Mary sounded promising. Instead I went with Bees Knees, which was refreshing.

20120129-180535.jpg

I’m rounding out my culinary day with a loaf from Big Booty Bread Co., a dangerously-delicious bakery on 23rd Street.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

