Role Reversal

Tonight I found myself rubbing shoulders with 8 desperate dudes in the picked-over greeting card section of Duane Reade.

Dave surprised me at my office with flowers and took me out to lunch. As I returned to my desk, I realized I’d gotten him nothing. I totally took the Broadway show and dinner and flowers and lunch for granted. So tonight, the best I could do was pick out a mildly amusing card, make him a steak dinner, and keep the whiskey on the rocks coming as we watched Face Off. I don’t know how I got lucky enough to find a guy who calls that even.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

